Zuhause / The elderly and coping with day-to-day life

The elderly and coping with day-to-day life

WELLO2 ALS UNTERSTÜTZUNG FÜR EIN LEBENDIGERES TAGE-ZU-TAG-LEBEN

Verbessern Sie Ihre Alltagstauchfähigkeit mit der WellO2-Atemübungsgerät.

Erkennen Sie die folgenden alltäglichen Herausforderungen, die für alternde Menschen gemein sind?

1) Tägliche Aufgaben wie das Treppensteigen, das Tragen von Einkaufstaschen oder das Aufstehen von einem Stuhl können sich herausfordernd fühlen

2) Die Atmung ist manchmal flach, und es herrscht eine intensive Atemnot

3) Schlaf ist unterbrochen und es ist schwierig, nachts zu atmen.

WellO2 ist ein Atemschutzgerät, das die Atemwege mit warmer Dampf-und Gegendruckatmung stärkt, öffnet und reinigt

✔Stücke Warm-Dampf lindert Reizungen in den Atemwegen, befeuchtet die Schleimhäute und hilft Schleim, flüssiger zu werden, so dass es leichter ist, sich auszuklammen. Da die Atmung leichter wird, das Wohlbefinden insgesamt und die Lebensqualität verbessert, ist es leichter zu schlafen, und Wachsamkeit nimmt zu.

✔Darüber hinaus reduziert warmer Dampf Schleim und Staus, wodurch das Risiko von Atemwegsinfektionen verringert wird.

✔Die Atmung stärkt auch die Atemmuskulatur und verbessert die Kraft der Inhalation und Ausatmung, so dass es leichter ist, alltägliche Aufgaben zu bewältigen.

AUSSAGEN VON BENUTZERN DER WELLO2-EINHEIT

" Vor einer Woche kam das Gerät an und arbeitete hauptsächlich daran, Probleme der oberen Atemwege zu beseitigen, werden schnell Ergebnisse bringen, obwohl es weiterhin Zeit dauern wird. Es ist ja offensichtlich, dass die seit 40 Jahren andauernden Sinus/Nasenblockierungsprobleme nicht schon in einer Woche verschwinden, aber es ist einfach so schön, wenn die Luft wieder beide Nasenlöcher durchdringt und man merkt, dass der kontinuierliche Reinigungsprozess kontinuierlich läuft. Die sofortige Reaktion auf den normalen Staub im Zimmer hat gepachtet.
 
Es ist auch überraschend, wie die Atemsitzungen mich als Leidensgenossen von MS-Müdigkeit beleben. Dies ist ein wichtiges Gerät für die Lebensqualität, vor allem, wenn das Alter von einem ’ s zu erhöhen beginnt. Die viel kritisierte Dichtheit der Komponenten scheint bereits weggegangen zu sein. Ich halte das Gerät immer auf dem Tisch, damit ich es jeden Morgen und Abend nutzen kann. "


Leena K.

" Ich habe das Gerät mit meinem Mann seit anderthalb Wochen benutzt. Mein Mann hat in der Nacht nach ein paar Tagen aufgehört, Schulterschmerzen zu haben, und auch während des Tages gibt es weniger Schmerzen als zuvor. Auch Schnarchen hat abgenommen. Für meinen Teil kann ich sagen, dass dieses Gerät ‘ die Bienen ’ ist. Zwei aufeinanderfolgende Arbeitsstellen mussten aufgrund von Raumluftproblemen ihre Pforten schließen und ich habe bereits Anweisungen des Arztes bekommen, von einem dritten fern zu bleiben. Ich begann die Atemübungen mit 0-Widerstand und, zunächst, ich hatte nur die Kraft, einmal zu atmen, einmal, weil ich mich zwischendurch nehmen musste.
 
Nach drei Tagen Atemübung, ging ich zum Hund für einen Abendspaziergang und nach etwa einem halben Kilometer hörte ich auf, darüber nachzudenken, was mir seltsam war, als mir klar wurde, dass ich den ganzen Weg briselig gelaufen war, ohne außer Atem zu sein, während ich früher schon nach ein paar Dutzend Metern überlastet war und das Tempo entsprechend anpassen musste. Jetzt kann ich mit Widerstand 2 atmen und meine Atmung läuft gut, und ich kann mich gut bewegen. "


Eeva P

" Wenn es nicht für WELLO wäre, wäre ich überlastet, mein Atem wäre manchmal auf Wheezy ... Danke für Wello!


Irja T

WELLO2 FÜR EIN BETTER DAY-TO-TAG LIFE

Home / The elderly and coping with day-to-day life

The elderly and coping with day-to-day life

WELLO2 AS A SUPPORT FOR A MORE VIBRANT DAY-TO-DAY LIFE

Improve your everyday endurance with the WellO2 breathing exercise device.

Do you recognize the following everyday challenges that are common for aging people?

1) Daily tasks such as climbing stairs, carrying shopping bags, or getting up from a chair can feel challenging

2) Breathing is sometimes shallow and there is an intense shortness of breath

3) Sleep is interrupted and it’s difficult to breathe at night

WellO2 is a breathing exercise device that strengthens, opens, and cleanses the airways with warm steam and counter pressure breathing

Our breathing capacity decreases as we grow older. At the age of 80, we have about 50% left when compared to the years of middle-age. Muscular strength becomes weaker as we get older and after the age of 65, the weakening escalates to 1,5–2 per cent a year. When the respiratory muscles weaken, we become breathless more easily. As we get older, the elasticity of the ribcage decreases and the chest bends down immobilizing the diaphragm.

This among others influence our breathing efficacy especially at old ages. Adaptation to the poorer breathing by limiting exercise leads to the vicious circle in which our breathing gets even worse. This hampers our survival in our everyday life, and our normal routines such as shopping and cleaning get overwhelming.

Respiratory muscle training improves ventilation by opening small bronchial tubes, clearing mucus from the airways, making our ribcage more elastic, and allowing better breathing technique. Dyspnea alleviates because of the improved breathing mechanics. Also, sedative effects of the vagus nerve activation make us sleeping better which improves our vigilance during daytime.

Training with the WellO2 is safe way for the elderly to improve their breathing functions, and thus, their quality of life. Better breathing is a key factor for the extended independent living at home.

STATEMENTS FROM USERS OF THE WELLO2 DEVICE

"A week ago, the device arrived and working mainly to eliminate upper respiratory tract problems will quickly bring results, although it will continue to take time. After all, it’s obvious that the sinus/nasal blockage problems that have continued for 40 years won’t already disappear in a week, but it's just so nice when the air passes through both nostrils again and you notice that the constant cleansing process is continuously underway. The immediate reaction to the normal dust in the room has eased.
 
It is also surprising how the breathing sessions invigorate me as a sufferer of MS fatigue. This is an important device for the quality of life, especially when one’s age starts to increase. The much-critiqued tightness of the device’s components seems to have already gone away. I always keep the device on the table, so I can use it every morning and evening."


Leena K.

"I have been using the device with my husband for a week and a half now. My husband stopped having shoulder pains at night after a few days, and even during the day there is less pain than before. Snoring has also decreased. For my part, I can say that this device is ‘the bee’s knees’. Two consecutive job locations had to close their doors due to indoor air problems and I already got instructions from the doctor to stay away from a third one. I started the respiratory exercises with 0-resistance and, at first, I only had the strength to breathe once at a time because I had to take rests in between.
 
After three days of respiratory exercise, I went to take the dog for an evening walk and after about half a kilometre I stopped to think about what was strange with this, when I realized that I had walked briskly the entire way without being out of breath, whereas I used to be congested already after a few dozen metres and had to adjust the pace accordingly. Now, I can breathe with resistance 2 and my breathing is going well, and I can move well."


Eeva P

"If it weren’t for WELLO, I'd be more congested, my breath would sometimes be wheezy... Thank you for Wello!


Irja T

WELLO2 FOR A BETTER DAY-TO-DAY LIFE